Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Winners Revealed! - Janine Tugonon is Bb. Pilipinas Universe

The winners of Binibining Pilipinas 2012, the 49th edition of Binibining Pilipinas were crowned early Monday its newest beauty queens namely Janine Tugonon, as Bb. Pilipinas-Universe, Nicole Schmitz as Bb. Pilipinas-International and Katrina Jayne Dimaranan as Bb. Pilipinas-Tourism. 

The glittering grand coronation of Bb. Pilipinas 2012 was held at Smart Araneta on Sunday night, April 15, 2012 and was telecast in ABS-CBN and Velvet Channel, hosted by Xian Lim, Iza Calzado, Ms. Universe Philippines 2010 Venus Raj and Georgina Wilson. Directed by Johnny Manahan.

The Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. (BPCI) though the judges crowns the Miss Universe Philippines 2012, Bb. Pilipinas International 2012 and Bb. Pilipinas Tourism 2012 out from the 30 official candidates on the pageant night.

The winners received more than prestige, a crown and a sash. They also receives a prize packages that run up to millions of pesos. The winners also automatically becomes the object of national accolade and will be the endorsers of several name brands.

Paula M. Shugart, President of the Miss Universe Organization says that winning the crown “means an opportunity to represent one’s country and a chance to compete for the most recognized title in the world. Eventually, this same woman will lend her voice to important social causes.”

Leila Lopes, the current Miss Universe who hails from Angola shares a message for all the thirty Binibining Pilipinas 2012 contestants, “This is where it all starts. I hope you embrace this experience and enjoy every minute you compete. You are all accomplished and skillful women who have the opportunity to represent your country. The power of the crown and the sash motivate me to continue my work and raise awareness for my causes.”

Here is the entire list of winners of the Binibining Pilipinas 2012:


Bb. Pilipinas-Universe - Janine Tugonon, #18
Bb. Pilipinas-Tourism - Katrina Jayne Dimaranan, #13
Bb. Pilipinas-International - Nicole Schmitz, #8
1st Runner-up - Elaine Molle, #15
2nd Runner-up - Annalie Forbes, #29

Janine Tugonon (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-Universe)

Katrina Jayne Dimaranan (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-Tourism)

Nicole Schmitz (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-International)

Elaine Molle (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-1st Runner-up)

Annalie Forbes (Bb. Pilipinas 2012-2nd Runner-up)

Special Awards:

People's Choice Award - Giselle Angelica Munoz, #21
Binibining Best in Swimsuit - Nicole Schmitz, #8
Binibining Best in National Costume - Nicole Schmitz, #8
Binibining Friendship - Chloe Zanardi, #25
Binibining Talent - Katrina Jayne Dimaranan, #13
Binibining Best in Evening Gown - Angelee delos Reyes, #26
Binibining Photogenic - Karen Gallman, #1
Binibining Manila Bulletin Readers Choice Award - Roxane Tadique, #20
Binibining Philippine Airline (PAL) - Mary Jean Lastimosa, #9
Binibining Avon - Mary Jean Lastimosa, #9

In random order, here are the Binibining Pilipinas 2012 Top 12 Semi-Finalists:

Sherlyn Gonzales, #30
Liezel Alcantara, #16
Patricia Lae Ejercitado, #7
Annalie Forbes, #29
Angelee delos Reyes, #26
Mary Jean Lastimosa, #9
Katrina Jayne Dimaranan, #13
Janine Tugonon, #18
Elaine Kay Moll, #15
Gina Joy Howell, #14
Nicole Schmitz, #8
Karen Gallman, #1

The Non-Winning Candidates are:

Romelin Roxane Bacosmo de Castro,
Nicole Fallore Marable,
Jaine Santiano Hidalgo, #4
Rose Ann Uy Aguilar,
Maria Alicia Elena Viray Ariosa, #6
Jillean Camille Manibog Orbina, #10
Marie Virgenia Cecilie Molo Peter, #11
Ayelee Marie Dasalla, #12
Inna Czarina Regalado Buenviaje, #17
Roxane Joy Ete Jesalva, #19
Meiji Aculana Cruz, #22
Goldy Olvido Baroa, #23
Fer Mary Palgan Baliquig,
Golda Mae Uy Soller, #27
Marie Irisha Fernan Arcenas, #28 

Photo Credit: Bb. Pilipinas (Official)