Regular Holidays, Special (Non-Working) Days, And Special Holiday (For All Schools) For The Year 2012 (DepEd Memo No. 276, s. 2011)

The 2012 Philippine holidays have been announced. The regular & special Philippine holidays for 2012 have been declared by Malacañang via Presidential Proclamation No. 295 which was published last November 24, 2011.

On the following month after the publication of Presidential Proclamation No. 295 (DECLARING THE REGULAR HOLIDAYS, SPECIAL (NON-WORKING) DAYS, AND SPECIAL HOLIDAY (FOR ALL SCHOOLS) FOR THE YEAR 2012), the Department of Education (DepEd) took an initiative to disseminate the said proclamation via DepEd Memorandum No. 276, s. 2011 for the information and guidance of all concerned.
As stated in the Section 1 of the said proclamation, the following regular holidays and special days for the year 2012 that shall be observed in the country:

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan

January 1 (Sunday)
April 5
April 6
April 9 (Monday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day

May 1 (Tuesday)
June 12 (Tuesday)
August 27 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Friday)
December 25 (Tuesday)
December 30 (Sunday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) day
Last Day of the Year
January 23 (Monday)
August 21 (Tuesday)
November 1 (Thursday)
November 2 (Friday)
December 31 (Monday
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary
February 25 (Saturday)

You can download a copy of the DepEd Memorandum No. 276, s. 2011 here.

If you found this post helpful, we would appreciate if you could drop in a comment below to let us know your views. You could also share the link with your friends for them to be updated. This keeps us motivated to share more such post here.

No comments:

Post a Comment