26th Golden Disk Awards - List of Winners

The Golden Disk Awards is an awards show founded in 1986 that is presented annually by the Music Industry Association of Korea for outstanding achievements in the music industry in South Korea. It is dubbed as the Korean Grammy Awards.

The 26th Golden Disk Awards was held on January 11 and 12, 2012 at Kyocera Dome in Osaka, Japan to honor the winners of the physical and digital album categories.

Here are the winners from the prestigious awards show:

Disk Daesang (Grand Prize)
  • Super Junior
Digital Daesang (Grand Prize)
  • Girls' Generation
Disk Bonsang (Main Award)
  • Infinite
  • Jay Park
  • Kara
  •  Super Junior
  • Beast
Digital Bonsang (Main Award)
  • Girls’ Generation 
  • 4Minute
  • G.NA
  • K.Will
  • miss A
Best Newcomer Award
  • B1A4
  • Dal Shabet
  • A Pink
  • Boyfriend
  • Huh Gak
Popularity Award
  • Super Junior
Best Rock Award
  • F.T. Island
Best Producer Award
  • Hong Seung Sung (Cube Entertainment)
Hallyu Icon Award
  • Infinite
  • Rainbow
  • Supernova
Best Hallyu Star Award
  • Kara
    MSN Japan Award, Best Selling Act
    • Super Junior
    CeCi Award
    • Beast
    ViVi Dream Award
    • CNBLUE
    Best Asian Group Award
    • CNBLUE
      Cosmopolitan ‘Fun & Fearless Musician’ Award
      •   F.T. Island

          If you found this post helpful, we would appreciate if you could drop in a comment below to let us know your views. You could also share the link with your friends for them to be updated. This keeps us motivated to share more such post here.

            No comments:

            Post a Comment