1st PMAP Makatao Awards - GMA Network Awarded as TV Station of the Year

GMA Network emerged as the biggest winner in the recently concluded 1st  People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP) Makatao Awards for Media Excellence.

This year, the People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP) had launched the Makatao Excellence in Mass Media Award to honor members of the mass media (TV, radio and print) for their outstanding works, articles, features and contributions that enhance public understanding of the role and impact of good people management in both the public and private sector in the country on November 23, 2011.

In the said event, GMA Network was awarded as the TV Station of the Year while I-Witness was recognized as the Best TV Public Affairs Program and Jessica Soho as the Best Public Affairs Host.

Its rival network ABS-CBN receives two awards in television category including TV Patrol as the Best News Program award. Its anchors Ted Failon, Korina Sanchez and Noli de Castro were cited as Best News Anchors.

In radio category, DZMM was awarded as Radio Station of the Year. DZMM's radio program Dos Pos Dos was recognized as the country's Best Radio Program, while its hosts Anthony Taberna and Gerry Baja were named Best Radio Program Hosts.

PMAP is the premier organization of human resource practitioners and people managers which has more than 1,800 member companies and individual management executives engaged in human resource management and industrial relations to date.

Watch related report of GMA News TV's State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (SONA) here:

If you found this post helpful, we would appreciate if you could drop in a comment below to let us know your views. You could also share the link with your friends for them to be updated. This keeps us motivated to share more such post here.

No comments:

Post a Comment