30th Luna Awards (2012) - List of Nominees Released by FAP

The Film Academy of the Philippines (FAP) has released its official list of nominees for the 30th Luna Awards (2012). The awarding ceremonies will be held on August 26, 2012 at the Quezon City Sports Club.

Here is the complete list of nominees forf the 30th Luna Awards (2012):

Best Direction
  • Ruel S. Bayani (No Other Woman)
  • Joyce Bernal (Segunda Mano)
  • Jade Castro (Zombanding: Patayin sa Shokot si Remington)
  • Paul Soriano (Thelma)
  • who is supposed to be the director of Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story (the original director Tikoy Aguiluz demanded that his credit as director be deleted from the final copy of the film)
Best Actor
  • Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano)
  • Martin Escudero (Zombading)
  • Jeorge E.R. Estregan (Manila Kingpin)
  • Derek Ramsay (No Other Woman)
  • Ramon ‘Bong’ Revilla Jr. (Panday 2)
Best Actress
  • K. C. Concepcion (Forever and a Day)
  • Eugene Domingo (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
  • Lovi Poe (My Neighbor’s Wife)
  • Maja Salvador (Thelma)
  • Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)
Best Supporting Actor
  • Roderick Paulate (Zombading)
  • John Regala (Manila Kingpin)
  • John Regala (Zombading)
  • Jericho Rosales (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)
  • Phillip Salvador (Panday 2)
Best Supporting Actress
  • Tetchie Agbayani (Thema)
  • Carla Abellana (My Neighbor’s Wife)
  • Liza Lorena (Presa)
  • Lovi Poe (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)
Best Screenplay
  • Kriz G. Gazmen and Jay Fernando (No Other Woman)
  • Agnes de Guzman and Adolfo Alix Jr. (Presa)
  • Roy Iglesias and Rey Ventura (Manila Kingpin)
  • Chris Martinez (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
  • Froilan Medina and Paul Soriano (Thelma)
Best Cinematography
  • Rodolfo Aves Jr. (My Househusband)
  • Odyssey Flores (Thelma)
  • Charlie S. Peralta (No Other Woman)
  • Moe Zee (My Neighbor’s Wife)
  • Mo Zee (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow)
Best Production Design
  • Aped Santos (Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
  • Fritz Silorio and Mona Silorio (Manila Kingpin)
  • Richard Somes (Panday 2)
  • Nina Torres (Thelma)
Best Editing
  • Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna (Manila Kingpin)
  • Vito Cajili (No Other Woman)
  • Chrisel Desuasido and Augusto Salvador (Panday 2)
  • Marya Ignacio (Forever and a Day)
  • Tara Illenberger (My Neighbor’s Wife)
Best Music
  • Archie Castillo (Thelma)
  • Cesar Francis S. Concio (Forever and a Day)
  • Vincent de Jesus (Ang Babae sa Septic Tank)
  • Jesse Lucas (My Neighbor’s Wife)
  • Raul Mitra (No Other Woman)
Best Sound
  • Ditoy Aguila (Panday 2)
  • Aurel Bilbao (Segunda Mano)
  • Lamberto Casas Jr. (My Neighbor’s Wife)
  • Albert Michael Idioma (Manila Kingpin)
  • Albert Michael Idioma and Addiss Tabong (Thelma)