Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards - Winners Revealed!

The management of  Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation (GMMSF) through its president Mrs. Corazon Samaniego, reveals the result of their 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards.

Stars from ABS-CBN dominated the list for the Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation's 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards.

The results were revealed after their official deliberation held in Dane Publishing House, Mindanao Avenue, on Saturday, April 14. 

In this case, they added two new categories.

First, the Phenomenal Box-Office Star which was given to Vice Ganda. This is because the film of Vice
Unkabogable Praybeyt Benjamin that reached P331.61 million and tallied the highest box-office returns in 2011.

Second, the Box-Office Tandem kina Vic Sotto and Ai-Ai delas Alas. This is because their movie Enteng Ng Ina Mo also rendered the highest gross in the Metro Manila Film Festival 2011 earning P237.88 from December 25, 2011 until the end of the festival on January 7, 2012.

Former ABS-CBN talent Derek Ramsay, who also appeared in “Praybeyt Benjamin,” was named Box Office King, while his “No Other Woman” co-stars Anne Curtis and Cristine Reyes tied for the title Box Office Queen.

Aga Muhlach and Angel Locsin, who starred in “In the Name of Love,” were named Film Actor and Actress of the Year, while Geraldo Anderson and Sarah Geronimo were named Prince and Princess of Philippine Movies.

Meanwhile, Coco Martin and Kim Chiu were named Prince and Princess of Philippine Television.

The 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards is produced by Tessie Celestino Airtime Marketing.

Here is the complete list of winners of the Guillermo Mendoza Memorial Scholarship Foundation 43rd Box-Office Entertainment Awards:

Phenomenal Box Office Star – Vice Ganda
Box-Office King – Derek Ramsay
Box-Office Queens – Anne Curtis and Cristine Reyes
Box-Office Tandem – Vic Sotto and Ai Ai delas Alas
Film Actor of the Year – Aga Muhlach
Film Actress of the Year – Angel Locsin
Prince of Philippine Movies – Gerald Anderson
Princess of Philippine Movies – Sarah Geronimo
Prince of Philippine Television – Coco Martin
Princess of Philippine Television – Kim Chiu
Most Promising Male Star of the Year – Rocco Nacino
Most Promising Female Star of the Year – Solenn Huessaff
Male Concert Performer of the Year – Vice Ganda
Female Concert Performer of the Year – Toni Gonzaga
Male Recording Artist of the Year – Christian Bautista
Female Recording Artist of the Year – Angeline Quinto
Promising Male Singer/Performer – Elmo Magalona
Promising Female Singer/Performer – Julie Anne San Jose
Most Popular Recording/Performing Group – Parokya ni Edgar
Most Popular Recording/Performing Group – ASAP Boys R Boys
Most Popular Male Novelty Singer – Jose Manalo & Wally Bayola (Jump Brothers)
Most Popular Female Novelty Singer – Anne Curtis (Annebisyosa)
Most Popular Loveteam in Movies & Television – Enchong Dee & Erich Gonzales
Most Popular Male Child Performer – Bugoy Cariño
Most Popular Female Child Performer – Xyriel Manabat
Most Popular Film Producers – Star Cinema & Viva Films
Most Popular Film Director – Wenn Deramas
Most Popular Screenwriter – Wenn Deramas & Keiko Aquino
Most Popular TV Program News & Public Affairs – 24 Oras
Most Popular TV Program Drama Series – 100 Days To Heaven
Most Popular TV Program Musical Variety – Eat Bulaga!
Most Popular TV Program Talent Search/Reality – Talentadong Pinoy

Special Awards:

Bert Marcelo Lifetime Achievement Award – Jose Manalo & Wally Bayola
Comedy Actor of the Year – John Lapus
Comedy Actress of the Year – Eugene Domingo
Outstanding Government Service Award – Laguna Governor ER Ejercito
Global Achievement by a Filipino Artist – Apl De Ap

The awards night will be held on April 29 at the RCBC Plaza, Makati City. Special Telecast will be made by Abs-Cbn on May 6 episode of Sunday’s best!

Photo Credits: PEP