2012 National Literacy Award (DepEd Memo No. 24 s. 2012)

The Department of Education (DepEd) releases on Thursday, February 9, 2012 the DepEd Memo No. 24 s. 2012, re: 2012 NATIONAL LITERACY AWARD.

The Department of Education (DepEd)  through the Literacy Coordinating Council (LCC) will conduct  the 2012 National Literacy Award (NLA). The NLA has two (2) categories as follows:

a. Outstanding Literacy Program Award; and
b. Outstanding Local Government Unit (LGU) Award

The award aims to recognize the best practices for implementing literacy programs and projects which help alleviate poverty, provide livelihood, address welfare needs, promote freedom and make education facilities possible.

To know the specific objectives of the Awards and how to have a copy of the 2012 NLA Time Table of Activities, Awards Categories and the Procedures on the Distribution of Nomination Forms, Criteria for Selection Process for the Outstanding Literacy Program and Outstanding Local Government Unit Awards, 2012 Guidelines for the NLA (Documentary Requirements) and Nomination Forms for the Outstanding LGU and Literacy Program Awards and  more details about the DepEd Memo No. 24 s. 2012, check out and download a copy below.
  • Click "Full Screen" to enlarge.
  • Click "Download" to save the file on your PC.