Sinulog Festival 2012 in Cebu - List of Winners

The winners of the different categories of the 2012 Sinulog Festival in Cebu  were announced after the competition.

Contingents from across the Visayas region who joined the competition had better performances this year which made the competition stiffer. At the end of the day, only the best among the bests triumph. Others say that this year’s contest is the tightest than before.

The winners of this year’s Sinulog Festival 2012 are as follows:

Sinulog Based Category
  • Champion: Placer Masbate
  • First Runner-Up: Sinanduloy Cultural Troupe, Tangub City
  • Second Runner-Up: Carcar City
  • Third runner-Up: Pakol Festival, Santa Catalina negros Oriental
  • Fourth Runner-Up: Abellana National School
  • Best in Costume: Placer Masbate
  • Best in Musicality: Placer Masbate
Free Interpretation Category
  • Champion: Lingganay Festival, Alangalang Leyte
  • First Runner-Up: Himag Ulaw Festival, Placer Masbate
  • Second Runner-Up: Karatong Festival, Dulag Leyte
  • Third Runner-Up: Lumad Basakanon
  • Fourth Runner-Up: Toledo National Vocational High School
  • Best in Costume: Lingganay Festival, Alangalang Leyte
  • Best in Musicality: Lingganay Festival, Alangalang Leyte
Best in Streetdancing
  • Champion: Carcar City
  • First Runner-Up: Tangub City
  • Second Runner-Up: Placer Masbate

Photo Credit: My Cebu Photo Blog


-- If you found this post helpful, I would appreciate if you could drop in a comment below to let us know your views. You could also share the link with your friends for them to be updated. This keeps me motivated to share more such post here. --