7 Pillars of Hope Award - Jessica Soho and Arnold Clavio were One of the Honored Personalities

The 7 Pillars of Hope Award is given to personalities and luminaries in various sectors such as media, government, education, business, entertainment, environment, sports, and community building. Given on the United Nations (UN) Day and Children’s Month, Eton International School-Manila honors individuals who exemplify the highest virtues of service and serve as purveyors of hope. The awarding was done last Saturday, October 22, 2011 at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC).

Eton International School-Manila granted the 7 Pillars of Hope Award  to the following individuals who serve as models and inspirations for the youths:

1. Ms. Jessica Soho - Media and Public Service
2. Mr. Arnold Clavio - Public Service - VOICE OF CHILDREN
3. Mr. Dingdong Dantes III - Youth Advocacy - YES PINOY FOUNDATION
4. Mr. Eugenio "Boy" Abunda - UN Ambassador for Population Fund and for Plan Philippines
5. Mr. Ruel Paz - Radio Broadcasting - ABS-CBN
6. Mr. Jay Michael Jaboneta - Online Social Advocacy - Yellow Boat Foundation
7. Philippine Dragon Boat Federation - Sports

Aside from the 7 Pillars of Hope Awardees, Justice Secretary Leila De Lima and DZMM anchor Ahwel Paz was also honored in recognition of her charity work with street children and indigenous Aeta in Floridablanca, Pampanga.

The awarded personalities were picked by the grade school pupils of Eton International School-Manila.  

Watch the GMA-7's Unang Balita Episode below about the recently concluded 7 Pillars of Hope Award:

For the latest Philippine news stories and videos, visit GMANews.TV

If you found this post helpful, we would appreciate if you could drop in a comment below to let us know your views. You could also share the link with your friends for them to be updated. This keeps us motivated to share more such post here.

No comments:

Post a Comment