A Sneak Peek into the New "Pilipinas, Tara Na!" Song & Music Video

The Department of Tourism (DOT) has launched the new “Pilipinas, Tara Na!” songs and music videos featuring our country’s famous tourist attractions, festivals and destinations.

DOT said that in 2004 21 artists have signed up in support of domestic tourism. This time around, they have 57 leading musical artists and entertainment personalities who lent their talent and likeness without remuneration for the country. Among these artists who participated in this project were 6Cyclemind, Aiza Seguerra, Barbie Almalbis, Bayang Barrios, Billy Crawford, Bituin Escalante, Boboy Garovillo, Christian Bautista, Cookie Chua, Dolphy, Ebe Dancel, Gabby Alipe, Gail Blanco, Gloc-9, Itchyworms, Janno Gibbs, Jaya, Jay-R, Jed Madela, Jett Pangan, Jim Paredes, John Lesaca, Jong Cuenco, Karylle, Kevin Roy, Kitchie Nadal, Kris Lawrence, Kyla, Martin Nievera, Mike Villegas, Nikki Gil, Noel Cabangon, Ogie Alcasid, Pepe Smith, Raimund Marasigan, Regine Velasquez, Rico J. Puno, Rivermaya, Sam Concepcion, Spongecola, Yeng Constantino, and Zsa Zsa Padilla

DOT spearheaded the promotion and a sneak peek into the new "Pilipinas, Tara Na!" song and music video has been posted in the "Pilipinas, Tara Na!" Facebook Fan Page. You can view the video here. The finished product is coming out soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment