GMA-7's Lupang Hinirang - Philippine National Anthem

This was the video creatively made by GMA-7. This new theatrical version retells Philippine history through a succession of carefully-crafted and awe-inspiring reenactments of historical events from Lapu-Lapu's victory over Magellan's troops in the Battle of Mactan to the Filipinos' peaceful revolt in pursuit of democracy in the 1986 People Power Revolution at EDSA. 

Played by different stars of the network: Aljur Abrenica, Marvin Agustin, Victor Aliwalas, Alvin Aragon, Bea Binene, Iza Calzado, Bodie Cruz, Dingdong Dantes, Gabby and Geoff Eigenmann, Mark Anthony Fernandez, Carlo Gonzalez, Carl Guevarra, Richard Gutierrez, Dion Ignacio, Paolo Paraiso, Enzo Pineda, Rhian Ramos, Marian Rivera, Arthur Solinap, Mike Tan, JC Tiuseco, Dennis Trillo and TJ Trinidad.

The video received an overwhelming recognition locally and internationally as it won the Bronze Award from the Anvil Awards of the Public Relations Society of the Philippines last February and another Bronze Award in Music Video Category during the 54th New York International TV & Films 2011 along with the other 2 awards received by GMA-7 in different category.

No comments:

Post a Comment